How to "soft" delete a user account from a site. This will prevent the user from logging into their account whilst retaining the user's account information in the User Account module. Soft deleted accounts can be restored at any time.
Warning. Any page and module permissions that have been set for this user by username will be removed when the user account is deleted. Permissions set by user role will not be deleted.
- Navigate to > User Accounts - OR - Go to a User Accounts module.
- Locate the required user using the search drop downs or links.
- Click the Delete button beside their record and then click the Yes button to confirm.
The deleted user now displays a strikethrough across the record.
A "deleted" user can be permanently deleted by clicking on the cross next to their account, or by selecting "Remove Deleted Users" from the "Manage" menu on the User Accounts page.